Share this page!

Damon Albarn’s firts solo album has been announced and is called ‘Everyday Robots’. The album it’s out April 28, and the title song was chosen for single available starting from March 3rd. The production is in charge of Richard Russell, Brian Eno and Natasha Khan (Bat For Lashes) collaborated on the album too.

The album is described by Albarn as his ‘most introspective and autobiographical’ album and explores ‘the nature versus technology’.  ‘Everyday Robots’ will also have a deluxe edition, with a DVD where Albarn play some songs from the album live in Fox Studios in Los Angeles.

The first tour dates are already known but for now, there are only dates at American festivals.
‘Everyday Robots’ tracklist:

01 Everyday Robots
02 Hostiles
03 Lonely Press Play
04 Mr. Tembo
05 Parakeet
06 The Selfish Giant
07 You and Me
08 Hollow Ponds
09 Seven High
10 Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11 The History of a Cheating Heart
12 Heavy Seas of Love
‘Everyday Robots’ DVD

01 Track x Track Video (Bundle Only)
02 Everyday Robots (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
03 Hostiles (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
04 Lonely Press Play (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
05 Hollow Ponds (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)


damon albarn everyday robots single

everyday robots album artwork 2014



Is just a guy who got tired of bothering his friends talking about music, and decided to create a blog to write about what he loves the most.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments