Share this page!

The National have contributed with a brand new song to the ‘Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack’. ‘Lean’ is gentle and follows in the footsteps of what the band has achieved in Trouble Will Find Me (2013), the new track accommodates pianos, guitars and the strong voice of Matt Berninger, typical of any record signed by the group. The soundtrack is scheduled for release on 22 November.


Listen in below.


This new song appears next to ‘Atlas’, a song from Coldplay announced as first single. See the other tracks below:

01. Coldplay – “Atlas”
02. Of Monsters and Men – “Silhouettes”
03. Sia (feat. The Weeknd & Diplo) – “Elastic Heart”
04. The National – “Lean”
05. Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
06. The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”
07. Imagine Dragons – Who We Are”
08. Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
09. The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
10. Ellie Goulding – “Mirrors”
11. Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
12. Santigold – “Shooting Arrows at the Sky”
13. Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
14. Phantogram – “Lights”
15. Antony & the Johnsons – “Angel on Fire”


the national band wallpaper

Jennifer lawrence the hunger games

chris martincoldplay and rhianna

jennifer lawrence with boyfriend

jennifer lawrence hot hunger games star



Is just a guy who got tired of bothering his friends talking about music, and decided to create a blog to write about what he loves the most.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments