Share this page!


Moby announces new album ‘Innocents’ and single ‘A Case for Shame’

‘Innocents’, one of the best albums of Moby career (according to the label Little Idiot), will be released on 1st October and will feature Wayne Coyne ( The Flaming Lips), Mark Lanegan, Skylar Grey, Damien Jurado and Inyang Bassey. Days after he offered his entire catalog to independent producers, Moby released first the single ‘A Case for Shame’, which features the vocals of singer Cold Specks, and can now be heard in streaming here.



Fully recorded in the studio of his own house, Moby confess : ‘I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record…working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life.’

In the same month, Moby will go on a brief tour of three performances in Los Angeles, in the United States. The new songs and old ones are promised.


01. “Everything That Rises”
02. “A Case For Shame” (feat Cold Specks)
03. “Almost Home” (feat Damien Jurado)
04. “Going Wrong”
05. “The Perfect Life” (feat Wayne Coyne)
06. “The Last Day” (feat Skylar Grey)
07. “Don’t Love Me” (feat Inyang Bassey)
08. “A Long Time”
09. “Saints”
10. “Tell Me” (feat Cold Specks)
11. “The Lonely Night” (feat Mark Lanegan)
12. “The Dogs”


moby play cover Moby 18 front cover moby hotel album cover moby images Moby photo




Is just a guy who got tired of bothering his friends talking about music, and decided to create a blog to write about what he loves the most.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments