Share this page!


Editors announce album release and premiere a new song called A Ton Of Love.


The Weight Of Your Love is the follow-up to the band’s 2009 LP In This Light And On  This Evening.
Speaking about the new material, frontman Tom Smith described the album as like  ‘having a foot in that alt rock / Americana world…feeling untouchable at  times’. As for the lyrics are more about ‘love songs…that don’t  ad here to the traditional love song type.’ Editors debuted their new single, A Ton Of Love, yesterday on the UK’s Radio One as Zane Lowe’s ‘Hottest Record In The World’.

According to the official website, the release is planned for July 1st, but the pre-sale started from midnight today. Production is due to Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Modest Mouse, Buddy Guy, Norah Jones, Kings of Leon…).

Last year Editors guitarist Chris Urbanowicz left the band. The group posted a statement on their website, which said that the guitarist had left ‘in a  decision entirely based upon future musical direction’ .


The tracklist of The Weight of Your Love is as follows:

01 The Weight
02 Sugar
03 A Ton Of Love
04 What Is This Thing Called Love
05 Honesty
06 Nothing
07 Formaldehyde
08 Hyena
09 Two Hearted Spider
10 The Phone Book
11 Bird Of Prey


Deluxe Edition only:

12 The Sting
13 Get Low
14 Comrade Spill My Blood
15 Hyena (Acoustic)
16 Nothing (Acoustic)


Here is the music video for the lead single A Ton Of Love:


editors The Weight of Your Love cover Picture the editors 2013 new album The Editors band hd the editors photo tom-smith-editors



Is just a guy who got tired of bothering his friends talking about music, and decided to create a blog to write about what he loves the most.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments