Share this page!


The new album from The Flaming Lips, The Terror, can now be heard on Streaming in its entirety through the Dutch website 3voor12.

In an interview, Wayne Coyne says : ‘…simply made music that appealed to us on a primitive level. We’re always recording anyway. It’s like what I tell all artists: ‘Be working hard, but be ready for the surprises…’ Probably 80 percent of what we’ve done since Zaireeka [1997] have been just Steven and I putting things together… The group is always involved in everything we’re doing, but the tracks don’t have drummers and bass players and things like that

They have revealed before, Look … The Sun is Rising. The album it will come out on April 1 with the name of The Terror and will be released via Bella Union and Warner Bros.TRACKLIST:

01 “Look…The Sun Is Rising” 02 “Be Free, A Way” 03 “Try To Explain” 04 “You Lust” 05 “The Terror” 06 “You Are Alone” 07 “Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die” 08 “Turning Violent” 09 “Always There…In Our Hearts” 10 “Sun Blows Up Today” (digital-only bonus track)




Is just a guy who got tired of bothering his friends talking about music, and decided to create a blog to write about what he loves the most.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments